What Can You Do About the Eruv?

jpoewhb-what-can-you-doThe single biggest reason eruvs are erected is because there is public apathy. You must make yourself heard, be proactive and keep informed. You are not being anti-Semetic or anti-orthodox.

  • Keep yourself informed. Send your e-mail address to webmaster@jpoewhb.com and ask to join our mailing list for updates and information.
  • Make a donation to support what will be a long court battle which will be followed by appeals.
  • Fight apathy. Inform your neighbors and ask them to support JPOE’s efforts.
  • Stay informed by creating a Google Alert for eruv information. www.google.com/alert
  • Contact our municipal officials and expressing your opposition to the eruv.
Village of Westhampton Beach

165 Mill Road
Westhampton Beach, NY 11978
Contact Westhampton Beach

Mayor: Maria Z. Moore
mayormoore@westhamptonbeach.org

Trustees:

Ralph Urban
RUrban@westhamptonbeach.org

Rob Rubio
RRubio@westhamptonbeach.org

Brian Tymann
BTymann@westhamptonbeach.org

Charles Palmer
CPalmer@westhamptonbeach.org

Village of Quogue

7 Village Lane
P.O. Box 926
Quogue, NY 11959
e-mail: contact@villageofquogue.com

Mayor: Peter Sartorius

Trustees:
Randy Cardo
Ted Necarsulmer
Jeanette Obser
Kimberly Payne

Town of Southampton

Town Hall
116 Hampton Road
Southampton, NY 11968

Town Supervisor: Anna Throne-Holst
athrone-holst@southamptontownny.gov

Town Council:

Bradley Bender, Councilperson
bbender@southamptontownny.gov

Stan Glinka, Councilperson
cglinka@southamptontownny.gov

Bridget Fleming, Councilperson
bfleming@southamptontownny.gov

Christine Preston Scalera, Councilperson
cscalera@southamptontownny.gov

Trustees:

Eric Schultz, President
eschultz@southamptonny.gov

Fred Havemeyer
fhavemeyer@southamptonny.gov

William Pell IV
wpell@southamptonny.gov

Jon Semlear
jsemlear@southamtonny.gov

Ed Warner Jr
ewarner@southamptonny.gov